Rajya Sahba Elections 2018: Rayja Sabha Elections Are Crucial For Ruling BJP

2018 is the election year for Rajya Sabha citizens. Four contesting members will occupy topmost seats. In the case of Delhi, National Capital Territory will have three members to replace leaders who retired on 27 January. Sikkim will have one member to occupy the top seat, replacing a member who retired on 23 January.

Seven states are voting for their leaders this year. The upper house has secured 59 seats in parliament chambers. Ten states in Rajya Sabha have three candidates who have been declared unopposed in elections. Uttar Pradesh is also in the contest. Karnataka, Bengal Jharkhand, Kerala, Telengana, and Chhattisgarh are the six states that are closely watched in the contest.

The general election will be held on 23 March 2018. A member from Kerala will be voted in by a by-election. Kerala will only have one member occupying the top seat of parliament chambers. In Andhra Pradesh state, 3 of its members will be voted in without opposition. This was to happen on March 15 where seats will be left
vacant. The current seating members will retire on second April.

Ravi Shankar Prasad and Prakash Javadekar are leaders of Seven Union Ministers who were wet unopposed
in the last week’s election. Four PM will be the closing time of casting votes. Votes will be counted an hour after. Among the ten seats of contestants in Rajya Sabha elections, Samajwadi party tops the list. They are anxious that
they will have to win at least a seat.

They had a sealed deal with Mayawati. That is a promise they have managed to keep. BJP, being the largest party is sure to have more upper seats in parliament. The leaders work together to consolidate the party. Voting is yet to be completed. Out of 59 seats, 26 are vacant, yet to be filled. The already filled 33 top positions are ensured by leaders who are unopposed from various states.

BJP will surely fill a dozen of seats during the elections. It will get the best opportunity to consolidate its position. This is because it plays the role of the majority leader. Some of the opposition Congress contestants are feared to lose seats in the contest. Six members of Bihar State will be elected unopposed. This is to replace its members who retire on 2 April 2018.

There is a real battle with the majority contestants from BJP. In Uttar Pradesh, there is very hot contesting. 11 candidates are set to contest for ten upper seats in the parliament.

Stay Tuned with iTrending Live For More Updates.